All images are property of Posh Tot Events, LLC.

Monster Trucks for Hollis’ 3rd Birthday

It was a Monster of a good time for Hollis’ 3rd birthday.

My favorite clients, Stacey, who manages to throw a new challenge at me at least twice a year gave me the task of “poshing up” a Monster Truck theme for her 3 year old son Hollis. 

A sweets buffet, amazing balloon “tires” and a real monster truck were the main event with custom made party hats, pit passes and custom chair toppers rounding out the decor.  The party was a blast and not even the threat of rain could ruin this little dude’s Monster Truck themed bash. We made it through the whole party without a drop after moving the party into the garage at the last minute. Just as the guests were leaving the sky opened up but by then all the cupcakes were sweet history and a monster of a time had been had by all!!

Monster Truck Theme Party

more pictures

Photography by Kristen Alexander Photographer, Custom Balloon Deor by Balloonacy, Invitations and cookies by Whimsical Originals, Cupcakes by Dot’s Delights, event design and execution by Posh Tot Events

10 responses

  1. Kim

    I’m loving the creativity of the balloon tire. Smart and great job on the entire event. I’ll be sharing you with my readers this week!

    June 10, 2010 at 9:34 am

  2. I love stuff like this!!!! We just had a baseball themed bday party and I am afraid I go overboard, so glad other people enjoy this as much as I!!!!

    June 10, 2010 at 12:09 pm

  3. so cool. i’d love to share ths on my blog.

    June 10, 2010 at 12:38 pm

  4. Awesome!!! I love your site!! Wow, very creative!

    June 23, 2010 at 12:55 pm

  5. Pingback: Amazing Birthday Hat! « Unique, Upscale Theme Parties for Children & Moms

  6. Tracy H

    Just came across this….love your ideas!!! My soon-to-be 3 year old wants a monster truck party, so definitely going to use some of these ideas. What kind of invites did you use or make?? I have always made my own, but just was wanting some ideas.

    July 6, 2010 at 1:51 pm

  7. Pingback: Yellow and Black Monster Truck Party for a Third Birthday | At Home with Kim Vallee

  8. Pingback: Posh Tot Events: Monster Trucks for Hollis’ 3rd Birthday « Unique, Upscale Theme Parties for Children & Moms « Frostedevents's Blog

  9. Love it!!! Doing a Monster truck party for my son’s 2nd birthday. You gave me a lot of cool ideas!! Thanks!!

    March 21, 2011 at 12:02 pm

  10. Stephanie

    awsome ideas…

    May 6, 2011 at 4:47 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 107 other followers